Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Commission

In February 2018, the Pasco City Council approved a resolution (Resolution 3820 (PDF)) reinforcing the City’s commitment to being an Inclusive City and creating a community Inclusivity Commission.  The resolution declares the City as “…committed to embracing diversity and promoting equality among our workforce, residents, businesses and visitors…”

The resolution further provides for a seven member ad-hoc commission to assist the Council in its efforts to promote inclusivity in Pasco. The Commission is charged to “conduct activities… identify means… and make such recommendations to the City Council for action, education and guidance to foster an environment that includes, accepts, respects, and appreciates all members of our community.” 

The Council approved a name change in June 2019 to the Pasco Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Commission and extended the terms of the Commissioners to December 2020.

Commission members must be residents who have lived within the Pasco City limits for at least one year, or who currently own a licensed business operating within the City.


Jesse Campos (Chair)
Maria Torres Mendoza
Abraham Regunta
Peter Rieke
Jeffrey Robinson
Kyle Saltz
Delia Tobon


The Commission meets at 6pm - 7:30pm the 2nd Monday of the month in the City Hall, 525 N. Third Avenue, Pasco, WA 99301, Conference Room #1 (location subject to change).

Agenda & Minutes

Agenda and minutes for the Commission are available on the City's document storage portal via this link

City Staff Liaison 

Michael Morales, Deputy Economic & Community Development Director
(509) 545-3441

Get Involved

If you are interested in joining the Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Commission, feel free to fill out a Boards and Commissions Application.