Fireman's Pension Board

About the Board
The Firefighter's Pension Board was created as provided in the Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 41.16. The Firemen's Pension Board, consists of the Mayor as Chair (ex officio), the City Clerk, the City Treasurer/Finance Manager, and, in addition, two regularly employed firefighters elected as provided by the statute, which the Board shall have all the powers and authority provided for by the statute.


  • Chairperson Rebecca Francik, Mayor Pro-Tem
  • Alvie Covington
  • Harvey Swoboda
  • W. Scott Malloy
  • Debbie Clark, City Clerk

Meetings are held the second Monday of the first month of each quarter (January, April, July, October)
City Hall (525 N. 3rd Avenue), Conference Room No. 1

More Information
Call the City Clerk's Office at (509) 544-3096 for more information about the Fireman's Pension Board.