Inclusivity Commission

In February 2018, the Pasco City Council approved a resolution (Resolution 3820 (PDF)) reinforcing the City’s commitment to being an Inclusive City and creating a community Inclusivity Commission.  The resolution declares the City as “…committed to embracing diversity and promoting equality among our workforce, residents, businesses and visitors…”

The resolution further provides for a seven member ad-hoc commission to assist the Council in its efforts to promote inclusivity in Pasco. The Commission is charged to “conduct activities… identify means… and make such recommendations to the City Council for action, education and guidance to foster an environment that includes, accepts, respects, and appreciates all members of our community.” 

The members of the Inclusivity Commission are appointed by Mayor Matt Watkins with confirmation by the City Council. The Commission is to have an ad-hoc term of 24 months which can be extended by vote of the Council.

Commission members must be residents who have lived within the Pasco City limits for at least one year, or who currently own a licensed business operating within the City.


Jesse Campos (Chair)
Maria Torres Mendoza
Abraham Regunta
Peter Rieke
Jeffrey Robinson
Kyle Saltz
Delia Tobon


The Inclusivity Commission meets at 5pm - 6:30pm the 2nd Monday of the month in the City Hall Parks and Recreation Classroom at 525 N. 3rd Avenue.

Agenda & Minutes

Agenda and minutes for the Commission are available on the City's document storage portal via this link

City Staff Liaison 

Michael Morales, Deputy Economic & Community Development Director
(509) 545-3441